Optimized Coil Storage, developed by storemaster®

Heavy Load Belt Store (DBGM) for Coils up to 20 t

Optimum Storage Density – Distribution of Load – Diameter Adaptation

CoilTower Abb.2
CoilStore ShuttleTower Spaltband
CoilFlat mit Coil

Highly flexible, reliable and efficient solutions for intralogistics, particularly for coil storage

Heavy Load-HandlingStorageSystem for Coils with an Admissible Load of 10t per Compartment. Operated by stacker or, if required, by storage and retrieval unit for high-bay warehouses, by means of supporting mandrel receptacle. The framework with compartment height adjustable by plug-in, is equipped with patented load belts for coils. Apart from optimized height for the compartments, this feature ensures homogeneous distribution of the load without increased line pressure at the bottom, furthermore an easy adaptability to modified coil diameters. By means of the same load belt patent, corresponding loading aids (ShuttleTower® slide-in flats) can be prepared for transport by fork lift. If coils are intended to remain on wood pallets, the normal horizontal beam Maxirack may be used.

Most efficient coil storage solutions presented by storemaster®:

  • To be accessed by stackers
  • Framework with compartment adjustable in height
  • Patented load belts for coils
  • Balanced storage, avoiding line pressure at the bottom
  • Easy adaptation to different coil diameters

Coated coils (steel, aluminum) meanwhile are widespread in many industrial branches. Particular care is required when handling corresponding material, so precautions must be taken particularly for medium- and long term storage – otherwise damage of surface or internal structure cannot be prevented. It belongs to the tasks of responsible intralogistics to meet these requirements as well.

The weight of smaller coils only amounts to up to one ton, whereas for larger items, 10 to 20 t must be taken into account. Contamination or uneven surfaces in the surroundings may act on sensitive outer windings, sometimes entailing considerable material losses due to local damages. The support for a coil therefore must be maintained in smooth and clean state and should not give rise to punctual deformation or ovalization. Boundary conditions for safe storage refer absence of corrosive influences and to convenient temperature management (to avoid condensation caused by rapid fluctuation). Nowadays a great variety of accessories is available to assist warehousing without material losses.

To meet needs of the industry in a targeted approach, corresponding racks and rack systems with an extremely high carrying capacity have been developed, offering an optimum environment for heavy and awkward shaped objects. The floor surfaces are coated by wood, rubber or felt cover and are designed in V-shape to ensure stable support avoiding undesired displacement. Solutions offered by storemaster® can be fine-tuned with respect to space required. The heavy load-HandlingStorageSystem for coils disposing of a weight of up to 10 t, features a framework with compartment height adjustable by plug-in, and is equipped with patented load belts for coils, ensuring homogeneous distribution of the load and easy adaptability to modified coil diameters.

For reasons of safety, it is not advisable to store coils one over another. With increased stock turn rate, the frequency of damages unavoidably would rise. Material movement on the basis of storemaster® systems on the other hand offers a maximum of comfort and convenient environment for sensitive goods, so that an efficient material flow in processing industry and specialized trade can permanently be maintained. Safety and ergonomic aspects in the course of development have thoroughly been considered.

Sometimes coils even today are still delivered and stored on wood pallets. For corresponding situations, storemaster® offers a particularly developed simple horizontal beam Maxirack to ensure safe intermediate storage.

Heavy Load-Belt Storage for Coils with an Admissible Load of 20t per Compartment. Operated by stacker or, if required, by storage and retrieval unit for high-bay warehouses, by means of supporting mandrel receptacle. The framework with compartment height adjustable by plug-in, is equipped with patented load belts for coils. Apart from optimized height for the compartments, this feature ensures homogeneous distribution of the load without increased line pressure at the bottom, furthermore an easy adaptability to modified coil diameters. By means of the same load belt patent, corresponding loading aids (ShuttleTOWER® slide-in flats) can be prepared for transport by fork lift. If coils are intended to remain on wood pallets, the normal horizontal beam Maxirack may be used.


10 Years Warranty


SplittingStore

Heavy Load-Handling Storage for Slit Strip Stacks with an Admissible Load of 10t per Compartment. Operated by stacker or, if required, by storage and retrieval unit for high-bay warehouses. For minimized consumption of space (rack height), the framework is laterally equipped with numerous guide bars adjustable by plug-in, to find the optimum position for the slide-in loading aids (transport and storage flats). This method is useful to adapt the compartment height to current requirements any time. Support may be provided by store management software for dynamical arrangement of items, if required, together with a stacker balance – this enables a permanent inventory to be implemented. If coils are intended to remain on wood pallets, the normal horizontal beam Maxirack may be used.


10 Years Warranty

Optimierte Coillagerung von storemaster® – Pioniere der Lagertechnik

Schwerlast-Gurtlager (DBGM) für Coils bis 20 t

optimale Lagerdichte – Lastverteilung – Durchmesseranpassung

Hochflexible, zuverlässige und nutzeneffiziente Lösungen für die Intralogistik bei der Coillagerung

Schwerlast-HandlingLagerSystem für Coils bis 10t Fachlast. Die Bedienung erfolgt per Gabelstapler, ggfs. RFZ mittels Tragdorn-Aufnahme. Das im Steckraster fachhöhenverstellbare Ständerwerk ist ausgestattet mit patentierten Coilaufnahmelastgurten, die neben einer Fachhöhen-Optimierung eine strichdruck-vermeidende gleichmäßige Lastverteilung, sowie die Anpassbarkeit an sich ändernde Coil-Durchmesser aufweisen. Mit demselben Lastgurt-Patent können für den Staplergabel-Transport auch entsprechende Ladungsträger (ShuttleTower®-Einschub-Flats) ausgestattet werden. Sollen die Coils auf Holzpaletten verbleiben, gibt es dafür das einfache Längstraversen-Maxirack.

Hocheffiziente Lösungen für die Coillagerung von storemaster®:

Schwerlast-HandlingLagerSystem für Coils bis 10t Fachlast

  • Bedienung per Gabelstapler
  • fachhöhenverstellbares Ständerwerk
  • patentierte Coilaufnahmelastgurte
  • schonende strichdruckvermeidende Lagerung
  • Flexibel an unterschiedliche Coildurchmesser anpassbar

In einigen der herausforderndsten Anwendungsbereiche weltweit wird bandbeschichtetes Metall (Stahl, Aluminium) eingesetzt. Der Umgang mit dem Material erfordert eine besondere Sorgfalt und hochspezielle Lösungen für eine mittel- und langfristige Lagerung, mit denen sich Beschädigungen bzw. negative äußere Einflüsse wirksam vermeiden lassen. Entsprechende Maßnahmen einer sicheren Coillagerung gehören zu den sensiblen Aufgaben einer Intralogistik, die Ertragsverluste oder Wiederherstellungskosten gar nicht erst entstehen lässt!

Kleine Coils können mitunter bis zu über einer Tonne wiegen, größere Coils aus bandbeschichteten Metallen liegen bei einem Gewicht von bis zu zehn bis zwanzig Tonnen. Verunreinigungen und mögliche Unebenheiten wirken materialschädigend schon bei einem geringen Druck auf die Außenwindung ein, was sich über mehrere Coilwindungen fortsetzen kann und zu erheblichen Materialverlusten führt. Eine Coilunterlage sollte in dieser Rücksicht immer sauber und glatt gehalten werden, vor allem aber solchermaßen beschaffen sein, dass Materialstauchungen oder eine Ovalisierung zu vermeiden. Neben einem Raumklima- und Temperaturmanagement, das Korrosionsschäden verhindert und Umwelteinflüsse auf das Material – wie etwa schnelle Temperaturwechsel, die zu Kondensatbildungen führen können – minimieren hilft, stehen heute geeignete hocheffiziente Einrichtungen zur Verfügung, die eine verlustfreie und sichere Lagerung der Coils möglichen machen.

Um gezielt den spezifischen Anforderungen der Industrie begegnen zu können, wurden entsprechende Regale und Regalsysteme mit besonders hoher Traglast entwickelt, die für extrem schwere bzw. sperrige Lasten optimale Lagerbedingungen erlauben. Deren Stellflächen sind entweder aus Holz, Gummi oder mit Filzüberzügen versehen und bieten üblicherweise durch ihre V-förmige Beschaffenheit einen sicheren Halt bei der Lagerung, damit die Coils durch Massenkräfte sich nicht ungewollt in Bewegung setzen können. Als Unternehmen mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in der Lagertechnik bietet storemaster® hier zudem optimale Lösungen, die sich je nach Platzbedarf Individualisieren lassen. Unser Schwerlast-HandlingLagerSystem für Coils bis 10t Fachlast ist ein hochvariables Lagersystem mit fachhöhenverstellbarem Ständerwerk, das mit patentierten Coilaufnahme-Lastgurten ausgestattet ist, eine gleichmäßige Lastverteilung garantiert und sich sehr flexibel an unterschiedliche Coil-Durchmesser anpassen lässt.

Aus Sicherheitsgründen und um Materialschäden zu vermeiden, ist es nicht ratsam, Coils übereinander zu stapeln. Ein häufiger Materialumschlag würde in diesem Fall Beschädigungen Vorschub leisten. Mit einem von storemaster® entwickelten und patentierten Schwerlast-Lagerungssystem wird eine komfortabel optimierte Materialbewegung möglich, die einen intelligenten und effizienten Materialfluss in den verarbeitenden Industriezweigen und im Fachhandel gewährleistet. Die von storemaster® produzierten innovativen Material-Handling-Lager-Systeme erweisen sich in diesem Zusammenhang auch mit Blick auf Ergonomie, Ökonomie und Sicherheitstechnik weltweit als marktführende Lösungen für kundenspezifisch durchdachte Materiallager.

Eine übliche Praxis ist immer noch die Anlieferung und Lagerung der Coils auf Holzpaletten, wo sie bis zum Gebrauch verbleiben können. Auch für diese Fälle bietet storemaster® ein eigens entwickeltes einfaches Längstraversen-Maxirack zur sicheren Zwischenlagerung.

Schwerlast-Gurtlager (DBGM) für Coils bis 20 t Fachlast. Die Bedienung erfolgt per Gabelstapler, ggfs. RFZ mittels Tragdorn-Aufnahme. Das im Steckraster fachhöhen-verstellbare Ständerwerk ist ausgestattet mit patentierten Coilaufnahme-Lastgurten, die neben einer Fachhöhen-Optimierung eine strichdruck-vermeidende gleichmäßige Lastverteilung, sowie die Anpassbarkeit an sich ändernde Coil-Durchmesser aufweisen. Mit demselben Lastgurt-Patent können für den Staplergabel-Transport auch entsprechende Ladungsträger (ShuttleTower®-Einschub-Flats) ausgestattet werden. Sollen die Coils auf Holzpaletten verbleiben, gibt es dafür das einfache Längstraversen-Maxirack.

10 Jahre Garantie

SplittingStore

Schwerlast-HandlingLagerSystem für Spaltband-Stapel bis 10 t Fachlast. Die Bedienung erfolgt per Gabelstapler, ggfs. Rfz. Für eine optimale Regal(Raum)höhen-Nutzung ist das Ständerwerk mit einer Vielzahl seitlich im Steckraster verstellbaren Einhänge-Führungs-Trag-Schienen für die Aufnahme der den Fachhöhen-Bedarf reduzierenden Einschub-Ladungsträger (Transport- und Lager-Flats) ausgestattet, wodurch sich die Fachhöhen flexibel an sich ändernden Stapelhöhen anpassen, unterstützt von einem Lagerverwaltungs-Programm  für dyn.  Platzordnung, ggfs. in Verbindung mit einer Staplerwaage zwecks Erstellung einer permanenten Inventur. Sollen die Coils auf Holzpaletten verbleiben, gibt es dafür das einfache Längstraversen-Maxirack.

10 Jahre Garantie