Warehouse planning

A free service from storemaster®
Material flow planning and system consulting go hand in hand. After installation, our after sales service is at your disposal.

We plan your material flow

Analyse

We analyse the ACTUAL situation of the material flow in your company.

Project

We project the suitable work equipment.

Develop

We develop and design world-class logistics systems for you.

Install

We produce and install unique functionality and quality that lasts.
The heavy-duty systems developed by storemaster® are used to feed material to mainly metalworking machines. In order to save time and travel, an attempt is made to place as many of the material types assigned to the machine as possible in the immediate vicinity of the machine and to have each individual type available for quick access. The effective use of suitable material handling and storage systems not only ensures safe transport and storage and the use of accident-preventing, ergonomically designed handling equipment in particular, but also extremely space-saving storage with a clear storage order in the sense of efficient goods and warehouse management, as made possible by the wood-free sheet stack storage system created by storemaster® in 1998. Load carriers such as drawers, flatracks, racks, pallets and cassettes, specially designed for the type of material, weight and cubic capacity of the stored goods, are used for storage and transport. The movement of materials is handled by transport and conveying equipment such as forklifts, cranes, hoists, manipulators and robots. Drawers can be operated by crane, robot or forklift; for pure forklift operation, storage towers of various types and dimensions are used. All load carriers and systems are characterised by particularly high storage density and convenient handling properties.

The optimal planning for you

We have prepared a helpful questionnaire for you that will help us to plan the optimal storage solution for you.

Please take a moment to fill out the questionnaire that matches your requirement so that we can advise you on your storage system in the best possible way.

We look forward to your project!

The redesign, expansion and optimisation of internal logistics is storemaster's top expertise.

Our customers are experts in the handling and processing of sheet metal and long goods. We support you with our expertise within storage technology and systems as well as professional storage planning. storemasters storage planning service provides you with the expertise of our engineers. Take advantage of the years of experience gained from our work with companies in the metalworking industry. We design with a view to efficient processes, ergonomic handling, safe working with heavy loads and the optimal utilisation of your buildings. You too can benefit from the no-obligation advice on our warehouse planning service and get in touch with us.

We plan your material flow in just 5 steps.

Optimal handling of material in production and logistics is our strength. Storemaster collects data and information on your processes, carefully analyses them and presents you with a well thought-out concept for your material flow. These are the 5 steps of our warehouse planning service:

Step 1: Warehouse planning

New hall, extension or optimisation of an existing hall desired? storemaster advises on all challenges in connection with the entire logistics process from the incoming raw materials of sheet metal, long goods and coils to the outgoing finished products. We specialise in the optimal flow of materials in companies in the metalworking industry. As part of the warehouse planning service, we design hall layouts in 2D and 3D to better illustrate the processes and space conditions. Our engineers are very familiar with the processing machines commonly used on the market. With this knowledge, we take their special characteristics into account from the outset when planning your logistics.

Step 2: Material handling

The most important task of intralogistics is to provide the right material to the in-house production processes on time. The selection of the appropriate load carrier for transport depends on the respective needs. In our warehouse planning service, we find customer-oriented solutions that, in addition to efficient processes, also take into account occupational safety and ergonomics. This includes, for example, perfectly adapted vacuum traverses. Furthermore, heavy-duty transport trolleys that can be turned on the spot reduce in-house forklift traffic. Our storage systems can also be used as intermediate storage for partially processed material. Here, raw material is cut to size after removal from a storage tower, collected in load carriers or drawer towers and is thus ready for finishing.

Step 3: Remaining sheets

The management and storage of sheet metal remnants is becoming increasingly important. Especially with expensive material made of stainless steel or aluminium, sheet metal scrap recycling saves resources and costs. Traditionally, residual sheet metal is put back on the respective sheet metal pile in an undefined manner or stored collectively. In contrast to conventional residual sheet metal storage, we attach great importance to further processability. That is why storemaster pursues a system in which residual areas are cut to the largest possible, manageable rectangles. This enables space-compressed storage in residual sheet drawers. Assignment to a defined storage location ensures the corresponding storage availability. This makes both the further processing and the storage of remnant sheets more favourable than, for example, the use of remnant sheet programmes with individual article numbers.

Step 4: Warehouse management software

Once the optimal layout of your hall, the storage components for storage and the intralogistics processes have been determined, the control of your processes is now regulated. storemaster has developed the tried and tested Storekeeper Smart App for this purpose. The software is browser-based and therefore does not require installation on the end devices. It supports different warehouse management methods. The warehouse management system is also capable of managing complex sheet metal warehouses, controlling residual sheets and covering long goods warehouses, coil warehouses and general cargo management. The Storekeeper Smart app is compatible with all handling storage systems and can therefore be used in most environments. Storekeeper Smart efficiently rounds off the management of your sheet metal warehouse.

Step 5: Assembly, maintenance and after-sales service

The successful commissioning of your sheet metal storage components requires quick and easy assembly. For this reason, we deliver our storage technology block-assembled. The customer simply sets them up. We ensure shipping optimisation and the pre-assembly of the largest possible assemblies. If desired, you also have the option of having the elements of the storage system assembled on site by experienced partner companies. The components of our proven systems can be easily reordered even after decades - be it to renew existing ones or to expand a functioning system. We will be happy to advise you on the maintenance and servicing as well as the annual inspection of our shelving systems - without expensive maintenance contracts.

Advantages of a new and individual storage concept from storemaster

With storemaster, you can rely on a reliable, proven and experienced partner for your warehouse planning service. Your advantages at a glance:

Advantages at a glance
  • High professional competence in planning and implementation
  • 50 years of experience with concepts for the metalworking industry
  • Proven quality that lasts
  • Individual solutions for your requirements
  • Free service for new planning or rescheduling as well as for optimisation
  • storemaster® has in-depth knowledge of the market and designs storage systems itself that meet the requirements of various industries.

Our range includes:

Sheet metal storage, coil storage, long goods storage, special solutions such as special roofing or the utilisation of particularly large heights.

With our warehouse planning service, we design the optimal solution for your operation. First take a look at our concept and then decide on the design of your choice. Contact us without obligation and make an appointment. Our engineers look forward to getting to know you and your processes better.

Safety First

At storemaster, we place great emphasis on safety. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. You can also find out more about our PDFs on the various topics:

Download PDF file on accident prevention in warehouse technology

PDF Download:
Shelf Inspection Form

Our
Certificates

Make sure with our certificates that we are a safe and professional partner for your requests and wishes! Benefit from our know-how.

Would you like to learn more?

Start > Lagerplanung

Lagerplanung

Ein kostenfreier Service von storemaster®
Materialfluss-Planung und Systemberatung gehen Hand in Hand. Nach der Installation steht Ihnen unser after sales service zu Verfügung.

Wir planen Ihren Materialfluss

Analysieren

Wir analysieren die IST-Situation des Materialflusses in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Projektieren

Wir projektieren die geeigneten Arbeitsmittel.

Entwickeln

Wir entwickeln und konstruieren für Sie Logistiksysteme von Weltruf.

Installieren

Wir produzieren und installieren einzigartige Funktionalität und Qualität von Dauer.
Die von storemaster® entwickelten Schwerlast-Systeme dienen der Material-Zuführung an vorwiegend metallverarbeitenden Maschinen. Zur Wege- u. Zeitersparnis wird versucht, soviel wie möglich der der Maschine zugeordneten Material-Sorten in nächster Maschinen-Nähe zu plazieren und dabei jede einzelne Sorte für einen schnellen Zugriff bereitgestellt zu bekommen. Mit dem effektiven Einsatz der dafür geeigneten MaterialHandlingLagerSysteme verbindet sich neben der Sicherheit beim Transportieren und Lagern, sowie der Verwendung unfall-verhütender ergonomisch durchdachten Handling-Einrichtungen im Besonderen auch eine äußerst raum-sparende Lagerung bei gleichzeitig übersichtlicher Lagerordnung im Sinne einer effizienten Waren- u. Lagerwirtschaft, wie sie durch die 1998 von storemaster® kreierten holzfreien Blechpakete-Lagerung möglich geworden ist. Für Aufbewahrung und Transport dienen speziell auf Materialart, Gewicht und Kubatur des Lagergutes ausgelegte Ladungsträger wie Schubladen, Flats, Gestelle, Paletten und Kassetten. Die Bewegung der Materialien übernehmen Transport- u. Fördergeräte wie Stapler, Krananlagen, Hebezeuge, Manipulatoren und Roboter. Per Kran-, Roboter oder Stapler lassen sich Schubladen bedienen; für die reine Stapler-Bedienung kommen Lagertürme verschiedener Art und Dimensionierung zum Einsatz. Alle Ladungsträger und Systeme zeichnen sich durch besonders hohe Lagerdichte und komfortable Handling-Eigenschaften aus.

Die optimale Planung für Sie

Wir haben für Sie einen hilfreichen Fragebogen ausgearbeitet, der uns hilft, die optimale Lagerlösung für Sie zu planen.

Bitte nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit und füllen den zu Ihrer Anforderung passenden Fragebogen aus, damit wir Sie bestmöglich zu Ihrem Lagersystem beraten können.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Projekt!

Fragebogen zur Systemberatung

Die Neugestaltung, Erweiterung und Optimierung interner Logistik ist storemasters Spitzenkompetenz.

Unsere Kunden sind Experten in der Be- und Verarbeitung von Blechen und Langgut. Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserer Expertise innerhalb von Lagertechnik und -systemen sowie professioneller Lagerplanung. storemasters Lagerplanung Service stellt Ihnen das Fachwissen unserer Ingenieure zur Verfügung. Nutzen Sie die jahrelange Erfahrung aus unserer Arbeit mit Unternehmen der metallverarbeitenden Industrie. Wir konzipieren mit Blick auf effiziente Prozesse, ergonomisches Handling, sicheres Arbeiten mit schweren Lasten und die optimale Ausnutzung Ihrer Gebäude. Profitieren auch Sie von der unverbindlichen Beratung zu unserem Lagerplanung Service und sprechen Sie uns an.

Wir planen Ihren Materialfluss in nur 5 Schritten.

Optimales Handling von Material in Produktion und Logistik ist unsere Stärke. Storemaster sammelt Daten und Informationen zu Ihren Abläufen ein, analysiert sorgfältig und legt Ihnen ein durchdachtes Konzept für Ihren Materialfluss vor. In diesen 5 Schritten läuft unser Lagerplanung Service ab:

Schritt 1: Lagerplanung

Neue Halle, Erweiterung oder Optimierung einer Bestandshalle gewünscht? storemaster berät bei allen Herausforderungen in Verbindung mit dem gesamten Logistikprozess vom Rohwareneingang von Blechen, Langgut und Coils bis zum Ausgang von Fertigprodukten. Wir sind auf den optimalen Materialfluss in Unternehmen der metallverarbeitenden Industrie spezialisiert. Im Zuge des Lagerplanung Service gestalten wir Hallenlayouts in 2D und 3D zur besseren Veranschaulichung der Abläufe und Raumverhältnisse. Unsere Ingenieure kennen sich bestens mit den am Markt üblichen Verarbeitungsmaschinen aus. Mit diesem Wissen berücksichtigen wir deren spezielle Eigenschaften von Vornherein bei der Planung Ihrer Logistik.

Schritt 2: Materialhandling

Die wichtigste Aufgabe der Intralogistik besteht darin, den innerbetrieblichen Produktionsprozessen pünktlich das richtige Material zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Auswahl des passenden Ladungsträgers für den Transport hängt von den jeweiligen Bedürfnissen ab. Wir finden in unserem Lagerplanung Service kundenorientierte Lösungen, die außer effizienten Abläufen auch Arbeitssicherheit und Ergonomie berücksichtigen. Dazu gehören etwa perfekt angepasste Vakuumtraversen. Weiterhin reduzieren stark belastbare Transportwagen, die sich auf der Stelle drehen lassen, den innerbetrieblichen Staplerverkehr. Unsere Lagersysteme lassen sich auch als Zwischenlager für teilverarbeitetes Material verwenden. Hier wird Rohmaterial nach der Entnahme aus einem Lagerturm zugeschnitten, in Ladungsträgern oder Schubladentürmen gesammelt und steht damit zur Fertigbearbeitung bereit.

Schritt 3: Restbleche

Der Restbleche-Verwaltung und -Lagerung kommt eine ständig wachsende Bedeutung zu. Besonders bei teurem Material aus Edelstahl oder Aluminium spart die Restbleche-Verwertung Ressourcen und Kosten. Traditionell werden Restbleche undefiniert auf den jeweiligen Blechstapel zurückgelegt oder gesammelt gelagert. Im Gegensatz zum konventionellen Restbleche-Lager legen wir Wert auf die Weiterverarbeitbarkeit. Deshalb verfolgt storemaster ein System, bei dem Restflächen auf größtmögliche, handliche Rechtecke zugeschnitten werden. Damit ist die raumkomprimierte Aufbewahrung in Restbleche-Schubladen möglich. Die Zuweisung zu einem definierten Lagerort gewährleistet die entsprechende Lagerverfügbarkeit. Damit sind sowohl die Weiterverarbeitung als auch die Aufbewahrung von Restblechen günstiger als etwa die Verwendung von Restblechprogrammen mit individuellen Artikelnummern.

Schritt 4: Lagerverwaltungssoftware

Stehen das optimale Layout Ihrer Halle, die Lagerkomponenten für die Aufbewahrung und die Abläufe der Intralogistik fest, wird nun die Steuerung Ihrer Prozesse geregelt. storemaster hat zu diesem Zweck die vielfach bewährte Storekeeper Smart App entwickelt. Die Software ist browserbasiert und kommt deshalb ohne Installation auf den Endgeräten aus. Sie unterstützt unterschiedliche Lagerverwaltungsmethoden. Das Lagerverwaltungssystem ist darüber hinaus in der Lage, komplexe Blechlager zu verwalten, Restbleche zu steuern sowie Langgutlager, Coillager und Stückgutverwaltung abzudecken. Die Storekeeper Smart App ist mit allen Handling-Lagersystemen kompatibel und ist damit in den meisten Umgebungen einsetzbar. Storekeeper Smart rundet die Verwaltung Ihres Blechlagers effizient ab.

Schritt 5: Montage, Wartung und Kundennachbetreuung

Zur erfolgreichen Inbetriebnahme Ihrer Blechlager-Komponenten gehört die einfache und schnelle Montage. Aus diesem Grund liefern wir unsere Lagertechnik blockmontiert. Der Kunde stellt sie einfach auf. Wir sorgen für Versandoptimierung und die Vormontage größtmöglicher Baugruppen. Auf Wunsch haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, die Elemente des Lagersystems von erfahrenen Partnerunternehmen vor Ort montieren zu lassen. Die Bauteile unserer bewährten Systeme können auch nach Jahrzehnten noch problemlos nachbestellt werden – sei es, um existierende zu erneuern oder ein funktionierendes System zu erweitern. Wir beraten Sie gerne zur Instandhaltung und Wartung sowie zur jährlichen Prüfung unserer Regalsysteme – ohne teure Wartungsverträge.

Vorteile einer neuen und individuellen Lagerkonzeption von storemaster

Mit storemaster setzen Sie auf einen zuverlässigen, bewährten und erfahrenen Partner beim Lagerplanungs Service. Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Vorteile im Überblick
  • Hohe fachliche Kompetenz bei der Planung und Umsetzung
  • 50 Jahre Erfahrung mit Konzepten für die metallverarbeitende Industrie
  • Nachgewiesene Qualität, die lange hält
  • Individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Anforderungen
  • Kostenfreier Service bei der Neu- oder Umplanung sowie zur Optimierung
  • storemaster® verfügt über eingehende Marktkenntnisse und entwirft selbst Lagersysteme, die den Anforderungen diverser Branchen entsprechen.

Zu unserem Sortiment gehören:

Blechlager, Coillager, Langgutlager, Sonderlösungen wie spezielle Überdachungen oder die Ausnutzung besonders großer Höhen.

Mit unserem Lagerplanung Service gestalten wir die optimale Lösung für Ihren Betrieb. Sehen Sie sich zuerst unser Konzept an und entscheiden Sie sich dann für den Entwurf Ihrer Wahl. Sprechen Sie uns unverbindlich an und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin. Unsere Ingenieure freuen sich darauf, Sie und Ihre Prozesse näher kennenzulernen.

Safety First

Wir bei storemaster schreiben Sicherheit groß. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Informieren Sie sich außerdem über unsere PDFs zu den verschiedenen Themen:

PDF-Datei Download zur Unfallverhütung in der Lagertechnik
PDF-Datei Download zur Unfallverhütung in der Lagertechnik

PDF Download:
Regalprüfung-Formular

PDF-Datei Download zur Unfallverhütung in der Lagertechnik

Unsere
Zertifikate

Versichern Sie sich anhand unserer Zertifikate, dass wir ein sicherer und professioneller Partner für Ihre Anfragen und Wünsche sind! Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?